California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
3/07/98, 4:11 am

Legal Question


Age discrimination

Recent 17 person reduction in force out of sixty total included the two oldest employees. One shop person at 64 advertised retirement this year and was given early retirement. Myself in Management at 61 gave no indication and received typical two weeks. Both were reduced along with various shop and warehouse persons. No other administration or engineering persons except one voluntary. Company stated due to lack of business and reduced Korea business situation. Recently hired management persons with less experience or capability retained. All 43 retained are ten years younger or more. Can this be considered age discrimination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search