California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/03/08, 2:26 am

Legal Question


Age Discrimination

Hello all. I am an 18 year old

working in a retail supervisor shift.

Although I am young, I do my job

better then most of the managers

(who are above me) and well above

all other employees. A couple of my

managers seem to discriminate me

because of my young age. Is this

ground to have disciplinary action

taken upon the managers and what

kind of evidence is needed usually.

Most of the things happening include

yelling, alternate work, embarrassment in front of other

employees and other general harassment. The company I work for

is a large clothing retail store with

over 1000 stores.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search