California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
5/29/99, 4:31 pm

Legal Question


Americans with Disabilities Act

Are there court decisions that better define reasonable accomodatiion?

Is a center required to provide a professional American Sign Language interpreter, although the child care center staff have had classes in American Sign Language, to a three year old child. The parent wishes to enroll their child and is demanding this level of service. The cost of the child care is about $24 per day and the cost of providing the professional service is anticipated to cost about $300 a day. This also assumes that we can even find an interpreter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search