California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
My career is on the line
I work in a very small office with mostly women. All they do is chat up like a bunch of hens in a chicken coop. For months and months I have asked nicely if they could hold it down, not talk on cells phones etc. A young woman that sits next to me is obsessive compulsive to the extreem. When I nicely asked her that her actions were affecting my ability to do my job she, with her arrogant attitude, barked at me telling me to mind my own business etc. Well, I barked back louder! The next morning I told my employer what happened. She went in crying saying whe is afraid of me. Now my career is on the line. I hate going into work, I get incredible headaches and the little girls in the office continue away. It is making for a very hostile work environment for me. Because I am a male I feel that I don't have any recourse or rights. What can I do?


