California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
5/01/09, 1:37 am

Legal Question


Gender Discrimination

I am a woman and two years ago I was hired by a large financial institution. A few months later my male co-worker was hired for 18% more pay than I was for the same position. A few months after that another female co-worker of mine was hired at the same pay as I was hired at. Of the three of us I believe I have the highest qualifications. If the other female was hired at the same rate as my male co-worker I could see that there had been a higher pay rate for new employees but there clearly wasn't. My question is, is this a case of gender discrimination? We are the only three employees this particular manager has ever hired.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search