California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Hair Styles
The general manager at the dealership I work at will not let me wear my shoulder-length hair in a pony tail.It looks much neater that way...I dont deal with the public, nor do I work with machinery. There is no formal written dress code in the employee handbook, and the women in the dealership can wear their hair any way they want.In fact, there is a female service writer with long hair, and she always wears it in a pony tail. What should I do?? I was told to "lose the pony tail". there was definitely an " or else" on the end of the sentence... Thanks for your time!!!!


