California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/10/09, 3:08 pm

Legal Question


Hiring Discrimination

My 60 year old husband recently was turned down for one of 8 positions available at an agency that was hiring for specialty jobs in which he has 20 years experience (air pollution). When he spoke with someone at this office, they showed him the hiring list and he was number 2 on the list. But he was not hired. We think this is a case of age discrimination. Does he have a case and if so, how should we proceed? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search