California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
9/14/08, 1:19 am

Legal Question


Injured at work, being laid off... I'm 72!!!

I injured myself at work last week, a box fell on me and hit me in my eye. My employer said to me that i was getting old and as time goes by i was going to have more acidents because i was old. He then told me i have one month left of work. He had someone at work apply for social security for me to retire. I know that i am still ale to work and so not want to retire. What rights do i have?

i am wrighting on behalf of my grandfather.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search