California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Job Elimination
I was told my job was being eliminated. My assistant stayed. Since my job was eliminated can my assistant use my job title?
Job Elimination
I was told my job was being eliminated. My assistant stayed. Since my job was eliminated can my assistant use my job title?
|
Read More Answered By: Gordon Firemark |
Re: Job Elimination Job titles are not property. Even if they were, the employer would own the right to designate the person who holds a particular title. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2058
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Layoff rules I was laid off and my assistant stayed. There will only be 1 person in...
► SUING my Employer for Harasment & Discrim. I recently was fired from work, from...
► Suing my Employer for harasment and Discrim. I recently was fired from work, from a...
► Suing my Employer for Harasment and discrimn. I recently was fired from work, from a...
► Suit against Work for Discrimination! I recently was fired from work, from a Large...
► Age discrimination I feel I was discriminated against by age for a job opening at a...
► Age discrimination I feel I was discriminated against by age for a job opening at a...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press