California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/27/09, 2:11 am

Legal Question


loss prevention at pacsun

loss prevention wants to talk to me and resolve an issue , i asked him what he is talking about but he said he cant tell me. he wants to meet with me thursday 10am in san diego to discuss this problem , i dont want to go but he told me that if i dont go he has to file a report? do i still go or can i just ignore it?


question bubble
1/27/09, 2:39 am

Legal Answer


Re: loss prevention at pacsun

What is your relationship with "pacsun," is that a company? If it is your employer, you have to go, otherwise not. If you do go and they accuse you of theft, say I have nothing to say to you without an attorney present - NOT ONE WORD more. Do not tell them you are innocent or otherwise try to deny or explain anything. "I have nothing to say to you without an attorney present." Practice repeating this in front of a mirror.

Do not sign anything, admit to anything, agree to anything, or let them scare you. If they ask you to sign something, ask to.take it with you so your lawyer can review it. Have a lawyer's phone number in your pocket.

Michael Stone

Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE 3020 Old Ranch Parkway, Suite 300 Seal Beach, CA 90740

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/27/09, 12:55 pm

Legal Answer


Re: loss prevention at pacsun

WHAT KIND OF JOB DO YOU HAVE?

Joseph La Costa

Law Office of Joseph La Costa 7840 Mission Center Court Ste. 104 San Diego, CA 92108

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/27/09, 4:00 pm

Legal Answer


Re: loss prevention at pacsun

Talk to them at your own peril. The only good advice you can receive is to exercise your 5th Amendment right to SHUT UP and not provide the info they need to charge and convict you of a crime. Hire an attorney if you think you are at risk of criminal charges. He'll do the talking for you.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search