California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/06/08, 2:14 am

Legal Question


medical problem

I'm 58 years old female still working and going strong. I had a little disagreement with a fellow employee who is 30 years younger than me. She complained about me to my immediate manager who is of opposite sex. He talked to me privately and asked me if I had some kind of medical problems like loosing my memory. I thought he crossed the line asking me this question. This is what gets me. If he had an issue with this young woman and she forgot something...well she just had a ''blonde moment'', but for me it's because I'm loosing my memory. I'm just curious if this is considered some kind of harassement or descrimination.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search