California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/16/09, 12:03 am

Legal Question


Police abusing their power- in San Diego,CA

how can the police be so, free harrassing and discriminating against a black female because she wanted to know why they were searching her car at her residents.


question bubble
1/16/09, 10:52 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Police abusing their power- in San Diego,CA

You give us one fact and nothing else, so how can we respond? Under some circumstances they can search a car parked on private property. If you feel they acted incorrectly, file a complaint with the Police Department Internal Affairs section.

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers 4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1 Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/21/09, 7:17 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Police abusing their power- in San Diego,CA

You should contact us in San Diego, you may have a case against City

Joseph La Costa

Law Office of Joseph La Costa 7840 Mission Center Court Ste. 104 San Diego, CA 92108

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/21/09, 7:17 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Police abusing their power- in San Diego,CA

You should contact us in San Diego, you may have a case against City

Joseph La Costa

Law Office of Joseph La Costa 7840 Mission Center Court Ste. 104 San Diego, CA 92108

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search