California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
3/16/09, 5:42 pm

Legal Question


Postpartum depression and unsympathetic employer in San Diego

My daughter has severe postpartum depression that is being

medically treated. Her employer changed her job when she

came back to 40 hours per week and has denied her request

to work 2 hours per week from home. She has been asking

her new supervisor and Human Resources for help. She is

getting a new letter from her psychiatrist today, but she is

having a very difficult time and she thinks they may try to

fire her while she is still under medical treatment. Please

advise what her legal position is regards to accommodation of

a disability (even if it is temporary).


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search