Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

So i had a prior grand theft auto charge and my girlfriend reported my car stolen when we got in a fight and the car's in my name and I got locked up for two years because It was something I was charged for previously so do I have a case because I don't think this is fair to my rights of innocent till proven guilty besides it was my vehicle

Asked on 8/22/13, 3:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kubler The Kubler Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Are you saying you spent 2 years behind bars for allegedly stealing your own car? Unclear...

Read more
Answered on 8/22/13, 11:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now