California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/19/10, 12:22 am

Legal Question


i need to know the best way to go about sueing my neighbor for defamation of character. for 2 years now she has spread rumors in our community that we are drug dealers. shes done this verbally and in her blog which i have copies of all stories. she has ruined the reputation of all my family including my 2 teenage sons at their high school and in town. i have twin 12 yr old daughters who are starting to be affected also. we all have suffered much emotional and mental stress and i worry for my girls, all of us. the police are always here on false calls by her and its embarrassing to my kids to have police here all the time even though nothing ever comes of it because they visit on false complaints. if i cant sue to protect whats left of my families reputation then what can i do. i can prove everything she says is a lie. especially her blog statements. those are the most hurtful to us because the lies are very hurtful and not true. can i pursue this or not? my family needs help. thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search