California | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
As a teacher I just received a notice of non-reelection for next school year. Apparently as a new teacher the district has the right to let go without just cause. I believe I am being descriminated against because there is no reason for my termination. No bad evaluations, no complaints...nothing. In fact administration said they would be willing to do anything in their power to assist me in finding another place. I am the only teacher of color besides the librarian who happens to be retiring this year. Whats going on, do I have a case?


