California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
3/17/09, 8:16 pm

Legal Question


Unjustified firing?

I was involved in a traffic accident, (my fault, no excuses) 4 days later i was fired, reason: broke a company safety policy (that was never explained). Previous to this, 2 other drivers broke a very clear safety policy, which was not to make unsafe U turns. They were suspended for about 3 weeks, returned to work. Difference between us: race. I'm Hispanic, they are white.

Its been 2 months since accident. Unable to get unemployment because I was fired.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search