California | DUI Law
Legal Question
ca new dui law 7years to 10years
i arrested by dui january 2005.
my 1st offence of dui was 1997.
my dui case it will be 2nd offence of dui under the dui new law?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: George Woodworth |
Re: ca new dui law 7years to 10years Thank you for your question. Yes, the law in California now provides for additional "sanction" as the new law puts it, for anyone who is convicted of DUI within 10 years of a previous DUI conviction. Thus, where our old law only looked back for 7 years, now drivers should be advised that they may be punished as a 2nd Offender if their previous conviction is as much as 10 years old. In addition, SB 1694 also provides that prior 647f convictions for "drunk in public" can be the basis for Court orders to attend a drug/alcohol school in a new DUI case proceeding. Please call us if you have other questions or concerns that we can assist you with as to DUI. Attorney Woodworth (562) 754-7422. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Robert L, Marshall
Chico, CA
Questions Answered: 748
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-24
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices OF David M. Wallin
Palmdale-victorville-valencia, CA
Questions Answered: 584
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


