California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/11/08, 7:32 am

Legal Question


getting my C.D.L back

what do i have to do to get my CDL back, i have had DUI convictions and fulfilled all terms and conditions set by the court. even to the extent that on my last conviction, well over 15 years ago the judge had stated that all terms and conditions of previous DUIs were to be revoked. i had mainly taken the jail time as opposed to paying the fines. isnt there a point that my convictions, arrests would drop from my driving record?


question bubble
2/11/08, 10:52 am

Legal Answer


Re: getting my C.D.L back

Please contact me directly if you are in the los Angeles area.

Amy Ghosh

Law Offices of Amy Ghosh 3250 Wilshire Blvd. Suite # 944 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/11/08, 1:35 pm

Legal Answer


Re: getting my C.D.L back

Records are forever. DUI's count as priors for 10 years. If your license was revoked by the court or by DMV, you'll have to make the appropriate formal motion and have a hearing. If you can show good cause for getting it back, you may have a chance of doing so. Feel free to contact me if serious about getting the legal help you'll need to do this.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search