California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 9:49 am

Legal Question


Can I be charged with a DUI after an accident when not talking to any police at the scene? We crashed into a tree in the mountains. We left the scene when someone picked us up. We left because there was no cell phone service, it was pitch dark on a dangerous turn, and we felt we might need to call an ambulance for someone. Once we got out of the area to a near house I called 911. Then I went back to the car to get my license/wallet and the injured persons insurance card/purse. I went straight to the hospital from there to find the injured. Later, people said they saw me drinking that night. I was never breathalyzed or given a blood test. Can I be charged with a DUI?


Bail Bonds - Toll Free 888-221-6663 - 3% Down

Have your loved ones been charged with a crime? Are you afraid that they may lose their job, their family and good name? HELP THEM AVOID JAIL, AVOID LOSING THEIR FREEDOM...AVOID LOSING THEIR MIND! Let the bail bondsmans of Andrew Sterling use their savvy quick skills, experience in the field of bail, and familiarity with California Courts and Jails to FREE YOUR LOVE ONES FROM JAIL.

http://www.bailbondslocal.com


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search