California | DUI Law
Legal Question
court
whats the maximum amount of time a police agency has to file the charges? I appeared on the date shown on the ticket and the clerk stated no charges have been filed.
court
whats the maximum amount of time a police agency has to file the charges? I appeared on the date shown on the ticket and the clerk stated no charges have been filed.
|
Read More Answered By: Gordon Fauth |
Re: court Generally, the DA has one year to file the charges in court. Keep your fingers crossed, but do not be surprised if they eventually get filed. Some offices are simply backlogged. We have had some DUI cases where the case was finally filed months after the originally noticed date.
|
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chico, CA
Questions Answered: 748
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-24
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Palmdale-victorville-valencia, CA
Questions Answered: 584
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
► 8 year old dui 8 years ago, my friend received a dui in california. he did not...
► DUI and getting my license back i was living in Hawaii and was charger with driving...
► Dui informal probation i was recently arrested for my first and LAST,dui. I dont...
► Dui My son was a passenger in a car, the driver of the car was under the influence...
► Dui charge is was charged with a dui but i was outside on the sidewalk throwing up...
► Letters before case #'s what does XEA mean proceeding a case number?
► Caught driver vehicle withou breathalyser My boyfriend is suppose to drive his truck...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press