California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/24/08, 3:24 pm

Legal Question


Dead beat attorney

We (my nephew and I) hired an attorney and have paid him. He has done nothing except ask us for more money. He wrote me a scathing email attacking me and my character. We feel as if he is our enemy and not there to help us but to mess with us and treat us like dirt. We do not know what to do.

He does not communicate with us. He promised to call my nephew 2 weeks ago and has never called him. We want this matter over with and not dragged on just for more money. We just don't know where to go from here.


question bubble
11/01/08, 10:57 am

Legal Answer


Re: Dead beat attorney

File a complaint against him to the State Bar, try to get money back and hire a new attorney.

Amy Ghosh

Law Offices of Amy Ghosh 3250 Wilshire Blvd. Suite # 944 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/27/08, 10:00 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Dead beat attorney

It amounts misconduct and may be complained against.

Nasir Butt

Nasir Law Associates 47-D/2, Islam St. 5, Karnal Pura, Shah Kamal, Near Mosque Aouqaf, Ichhra Lahore, Punjab 54600

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/24/08, 4:06 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Dead beat attorney

Unfortunately this does happen. Your choice is to stay with an attorney you do not trust, or find one you do. I am sorry you have been put through this. I know many lawyers that treat their clients exactly the same, and it makes me ashamed for my profession.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail with a lawyer who is caring that has handled MANY DUI's please let me know.

Joshua Hale

Hale Law Group 4630 Border Village Rd. N171 San Ysidro, CA 92173

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search