California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/30/08, 12:32 am

Legal Question


DUI and diversion agreements

my son is 21 in the marine corp and

got his first DUI. He thinks his best

option may be to plead no contest

and ask for a diversion agreement.

His worst consequence is that if

convicted, he cannot receive a

promotion in the USMC for a year

plus he was demoted for having

received the DUI. If he is able to get

the diversion and he completes the

requirements will the conviction be

removed? What is the best way to

learn about representing yourself in

court? He can't afford an attorney

and goes to court Sept. 4. Thank

you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search