California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/21/08, 3:11 am

Legal Question


Dui

I live in Arizona and I was stopped in California for driving while drinking after the bar I was in was

the police had been driving 3-4 times that I saw, thru the parking lot. Anyway I use to live in California but when I moved here almost 19 years ago, I have not had a california drivers license. there are alot of strange things that happened that eve, which I was pushed, shoved and got alot of brusies from the tight cuffs. I do have pictures. I got a letter from DMV and they have suspened my california drivers license. How can they suspend something I don't have? I have a court appearance on Nov 21, and I would like to know how this works? Will this affect my Arizona DL? Also I am told I can't have a copy of the report until I go to court, is this true? This is Murrieta, Ca., Riverside county.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search