California | DUI Law
Legal Question
d.u.i.
I pulled over to use my cell phone @2am. SRPD comes up behind me asked me how can he help. I said that I was lost and was just making a call for directions. Then he asked have I been drinking I said yes earlier that day. I had 2 drinks @8pm. He had me step out of the car I passed all his test then he asked would I like a breath test or blood. I said blood to prove that I didn't have alcohol in me. He had me turn around then he 'cuffed. I asked why am I being arrested he said DUI. What can I do if it is proven that I wasn't drunk?


