California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/06/08, 12:38 pm

Legal Question


Dui

My sono is 23 years and got a third DUI, and Hit and Run Charges. (he hit parked cars) what happens to him if he goes to court on hs own and throws himself on the mercy of the court? (He has been going to AA classes on his own). Thanks


question bubble
2/06/08, 5:30 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Dui

Throws himself on mercy? Based upon what, that he has 4 invalid parents to support by himself?

He's facing an unsympathetic DA and judge, and mandatory jail time with a guilty plea or conviction, among other penalties.

IF he gets good counsel, and if he finally shapes up and takes responsibility for his actions and addictions, getting legitimate treatment started early, he may have a chance of minimizing the jail time. Have him call me if serious about getting the legal help he'll need setting this up and doing it right.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/06/08, 8:32 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Dui

Good Luck!!!

Amy Ghosh

Law Offices of Amy Ghosh 3250 Wilshire Blvd. Suite # 944 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search