California | DUI Law
Legal Question
DUI/Infraction/Police Brutality
On 2/14/07 I was cited for 2 infractions (CVC 22107.29 Lane change without signaling, and 21658A, Unsafe lane change) after a traffic stop that included (false) accusation of DUI, unreasonable search, coercion and excessive use of force (i.e.: assault, battery) on Defendant by citing Officer. The humiliation and physical brutality I endured were not warrented, given my full cooperation, and lack of any previous criminal record. The resulting infractions are also without merit, given only after numerous sobriety tests proved there was no alcohol in my system and, thus, I could not be charged with DUI/DWI. This is evidenced by factual errors and inconsistent, often contradictory ''testimony'' noted on the citation. I also, most relevantly, did NOT engage in either of the infractions for which I was ultimately charged.
Please advise. I am interested in obtaining representation for this matter.


