California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/29/08, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


Guilty or not guilty

I was drinking at my place of employment after hours with a co-worker and an off duty cop. After leaving I crashed my parents car and blew a .20 when I got to the police station. My father thinks I should plead not guilty to try to reduce the charges, and use the fact that I was with a cop and a co worker (who let me leave and drive) as a way to validate why I thought I was okay to drive. Will these circumstances help me in any way and will my employer and cop friend get in trouble? Should I plead not guilty or guilty?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search