California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/05/09, 5:02 am

Legal Question


Marijuana dui

I was charged last night for a DUI. Cop gave me sobriety test multiple times, I was left back in my car and was told to either drive to my friends house or go to jail. I choose to drive to my friends house. The police officer asked how much I had smoked that day I answered honestly and said 3 grams. Then the officer proceeded to take m y keys. Another officer was called and the cop checked my pulse and said it was too high and my eyes were dilated and this was his cause for charging me with a DUI. The thing is that I had drank a 32 oz of rockstar energy not even 1 hr before pulling over. This is what caused my elevated heartrate and my effects from the marijuana were long gone. I was more nervous and hyped off a vast amount caffenine which I normally dont drink. I also submitted to a urine test . Do I have a chance at fighting this thing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search