California | DUI Law
Legal Question
Last night i was pulled over. the cop was on the opposite side of the street and when he pulled me over he said it was because of the right tail light being busted. i told him i got a ticket for that last week. i asked for him to let me go or to give me a ticket for it. he asked if i was on probation or parole, i stated court probation for a 2008 dui. he asked for my drivers license. when i gave it to him he asked me to step out of my car. when i did, he asked all the other passengers for their id's. upon search of the other passengers, they retreived marijuana and other items. i told them they could search my car since i had nothing to hide. they did not find anything in my car or in my possesion; however, they still gave me and the passenger a ticket for possession of marijuana. ticket states- 23223 (b): drive possess marijuana. what are my rights? can they do this? what is the worst scenario for me considering my dui- court probation?


