Legal Question in DUI Law in California

I share a title to a vehicle with my ex girlfriend. She makes the car payments and drives the car, I haven't seen the vehicle in 2 years. She has gotten 2 DUI's and can no longer drive. Money is still owed on the vehicle. She still pays it, and she still drives, and she is harassing me often to put the vehicle on my insurance.

How do I get my name off the title, transfer it to her, or close the loan? What are my options. I do not want to be liable for her reckless and illegal driving. It is unlikely she would ever give the car back or give me the keys. Help.

Asked on 4/26/13, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacob Kiani Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should hire an attorney to write her a demand letter and file the necessary paperwork for a title transfer.

Read more
4/28/13, 4:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now