Legal Question in DUI Law in California

So i was told by my lawyer that they were going to get me house arrest on my first dui and the paperwork that they sent me after settling the case says 26 days in a work release program or on electronic confinement and when i went to call the electronic confinement company they said my name wasnt in their system so when i called my attorney they said oh the court made a mistake and we have to reschedule you on the calendar to get in and get it changed to electronic confinement but im worried that im gonna have a warrant placed out for my arrest because i have to turn myself into the program by next wednesday and its not looking like its gonna be figured out by then can you tell me if they can arrest me for a mistake that my lawyer has made or put a warrant out for my arrest if i dont check in on wednesday but am on the court calander

Asked on 10/17/13, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes and Yes. Your lawyer needs to get this straightened out before Wednesday.

Read more
10/17/13, 6:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now