California | Education Law
Legal Question
I attend Byran College in 2007 and I didn't complete the Court Reporting Program. Because they were not providing instructors for the program. The instructor we had for the theroy course quit the first two weeks, she was only hired as a trial bases, the speeding writing teacher turn out to be the Massage Instructor and he was terminated for having sex with a student and coming to school and talking about it. The evening instructor covered for Coordinator who took for our instructor who smelled like she was drinking on the job. They kept saying they were going to hire. Six weeks within the program I started stressing and decided to leave the program. I only have loans, no free money. Bryan College is still sending me a bill that I owe them money. I send a letter requesting that they return all funds to my lenders since they do not provide instructors for the Court Reporting program. I would like to know if I can hold them accountable for being misleading. I was told by the Representative that the program was well orangized. I noticed these vactional schools are very misleading and all they care is about the money and not helpful to the student.


