California  |  Education Law

question bubble
6/11/08, 1:32 pm

Legal Question


Bullying a problem for my daughter

Ive had several meetings with my daughters principal because my daughter keeps getting bullied at school. He has gone so far as to say ''there arent any bullies at my school'' and argues with me over the definition of bullying. Sexual rumours have been spread (and she is only 10 years old!!!) and shes been physically bullied as well. It has gotten so bad that she is getting sent home from school for throwing up at least 2-3 times a week. Ive taken her to a doctor and he said she is physically fine. My daughters therapist said i should threaten to sue if nothing is done for her. I have and still, nothing is done. Can I even sue or was i making empty threats? Im at my wits end, and my daughter is as well. Please, any advice would be great.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search