California  |  Education Law

question bubble
8/20/10, 9:40 am

Legal Question


if my children missed more than 100 days of school since the end of 2008 at the hands of my ex husband, how do I report this truancy? He claims it was because of moving but its a lot more than that, it doesn't take 6 weeks to move from texas to california, and it doesnt take six more weeks to enroll them and it doesnt take six weeks to move to north carolina.


question bubble
8/25/10, 12:28 pm

Legal Answer


Hi-

You can call the school district where they are supposed to be attending. They lose money when kids don't attend.

Best of luck!

Michelle Ball

http://www.edlaw4students.com

Michelle Ball

Law Office of Michelle Ball 717 K Street, Suite 228 Sacramento, CA 95814

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search