California | Education Law
Legal Question
I am looking for some court cases, for which I have to write a brief for in my Educational Leadership and Change Doctorate degree program. can you tell me where to go online or law library.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
There are now some research tools available to the public online, but you would need to know the specific volume and page citations to find cases. The best bet is to go to a law library. Law schools have law libraries, as do courthouses and sometimes county public libraries. The librarians are trained to help both lawyers and non-lawyers, and they would be the best resources for you. You might also try to locate cases that coincide with your topic of interest. The best way to do that is to look at the weekly Verdicts & Settlements section of the Daily Journal (one of CA's legal newspapers), find cases that have settled or have gone to trial and that involve the same or similar issues. There are books that publish verdicts and settlements, too. Then, go to the appropriate courthouse and copy the briefs from that file. The courts charge -- I think -- 57 cents per page, so copy only what you need. I hope that helps. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


