California  |  Education Law

question bubble
3/30/08, 6:26 pm

Legal Question


Getting a declaration from out of state person

I have a lawsuit in California. I have a witness who lives in Washington. The matter to be declared to is something he would obviously have personal knowledge about. He was a student in California, and paid for a ''graduation check'' more than 1 full year before the date of his graduation, as was required at the time we graduated. I need him to verify this for me, and for the court. Anyway, what will be required for me to bring his declaration to court? Does he declare under the penalty of perjury of the state of California? of Washington? of the United States? which one, or all three?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search