California  |  Education Law

question bubble
4/17/07, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


dress code and peircings...

My 14 yr olad daughter just passed her the 8th gr, constutution test , For a reward I allowed her to get her eyebrow peirced. The next day she was in the principals office, it was not allowed and (was in the beginning year school contract. I dont reall that part) she refuse to remove it, it wasnt healed properly so a clear stub could not be inserted. Shes a good student in a small community school and is hardly ever in trouble..What can we do to have her remain in school with her peircing, That she paid for herself? ( ad if that matters) The princepal is pretty cool and relaxed about certain things and deals with probs on a indviduall basis.. Why couldnt he make a acception? Anyone who passes will be exempt from this? is this a possiability? Help!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search