California  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/01/03, 7:23 pm

Legal Question


An educator's rights

If a child in my classroom is being extremely disruptive and/or violent and presents a danger to the other students in the room, can the outreach consultant and/or any other administrator at the site physically remove the child from the room?

ALso, if a child in my classroom runs out the door and is hiding or runs away, can I call the police to report him/her as a missing child?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search