California | Education Law
Legal Question
I am an elementary school teacher at a public school in california. A parent grabbed a student by the arm (not the parent's child) and "got in his face" and threatened him that if he ever pushed a child or did anything wrong that he saw again he would take him to the principal. The adult then proceeded to physically hold the child by the upper arm/shoulder and move him to the end of the line entering my classroom. I believe this adult is a threat and should not be allowed on the school campus where I am employed. Do any laws exist to protect my students and I?


