California | Education Law
Legal Question
Mistake putting son on deed
My deceased wife and I put my son on the deed to our house 3 years ago. I am on the loan only and he lives in the house. He became half owner upon her death. I was really unaware of all the legality in this. Problem is he is ruining my credit by running 3 to 4 mo. behind on mortgage.He can't buy me out because of credit history. I want to sell my house and give him 1/2 but he refuses. I've been told he is waiting for my death so he gets all. I am in early 60's and could use the money in my retirement.My wife drew up a lease for dduration of loan and he thinks he has me by the throat.Is the lease even legal ? Help me please.


