California | Education Law
Legal Question
Pastry Chef
what kind of schooling do you need for being a pastry chef???
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: Pastry Chef Hello!
I like your question. Not generally in my area of complete understanding, but let's give it a try.
1. You do not need a license to be a chef. 2. A sub-specialty as a Pastry Chef needs no licensure either. It is not covered under California Business and Professions Code. 3. Every restaurant worker has to go through sanitation/health classes. 4. Schooling would be a culinary school. They are hugely expensive that originate from France (Cordon Bleu) or that are given inexpensively at community colleges.
Root around the internet and do your research.
Keep it flaky!
Regards,
Mark Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


