California | Education Law
Legal Question
Can a person who has not been trained as a teacher, with a 30 day substitute credential (California) teach full time at a public elementary school, employed by the PTO?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
I'm not an education law specialist. It is my understanding that this happens frequently because retention of qualified credentialed teachers in CA is difficult since CA has the most stringent licensing requirements of any state. The answer most likely is "no," and your child is the one who might not be receiving a quality education because of it. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


