California | Education Law
Legal Question
School bus safety
My daughter was molested on the school bus. She is suffering emotionally and physically. Do I have the right to sue the school or the district?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: School bus safety Hello!
First, I am sorry to hear about the trauma to your child. I can only imagine how difficult that has been and I appreciate the difficulties to come.
Second, you did not indicate who the assailant was. If it was a school official, teacher or District Employee or the bus driver, then probably there is a case. If it was another student and no adult was supervising, then you may have a "supervision case" against the school and or district.
I need more information to provide more information to you!
I hope this has been helpful.
Regards,
Mark Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


