California  |  Education Law

question bubble
1/08/08, 8:24 pm

Legal Question


a schools legal responsibility to it students and the parrents

my child was attending yolo high school. durring the day police were called and my child was hand cuffed and placed in the police car,shortly there after was released by the officer while still on school property. my child then left the school and called me to tell me what happened. my child also told me that one of the office personail to leave,just leave. this was just pior to the police showing up. i picked up my child and went to the school an asked where my child was. their anser was that she had been arrested,whitch was not true. my question is does the school have any legal obligations to know where the students are durring school hours and notify the parrents if the student has left or been taken from the school?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search