California  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/08/09, 12:49 am

Legal Question


My son went to a nationally accredited preschool and he was hit by a teacher. He is 4 years old and he hit her in the face and apparently she slapped him in the face. The preschool is telling us that they're still investigating, but the teacher told me herself that she hit Xavier. She said that she hit him so that he knew what it felt like. Is there any recourse for us? She was not at the school today and I suspect that she will lose her job.

Thank you for your advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search