California  |  Education Law

question bubble
1/04/10, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


In the state of California, would the administration of New Member written testing during the pre-initiation period of national panhellenic Greek organization be considered hazing? Details of the test follow:

- The test assesses each new members understanding of information that is clearly stated during the nationally implemented New Member program, results are confidential.

- A score of 80% is required to pass. One retest is permitted before initiation is halted.

- Results are confidential

- Tests are administered silently in a classroom and questions are permitted. There is no oral portion of the test.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search