California  |  Education Law

question bubble
8/22/10, 11:15 pm

Legal Question


I am a student that is currently home schooled, but I like to participate in my old public school district's field trips. Some administrators say that I cannot participate because I'm not apart of the school distract. Is that true? And if it is, how would I legally be able to go on these trips? The school district is San Bernardino City Unified School District (SBCUSD)


question bubble
8/30/10, 2:14 pm

Legal Answer


Hi:

You would have to be enrolled in a District program to participate unless you can somehow petition the District and get an exception.

Best of luck.

Michelle Ball

http://www.edlaw4students.com

Michelle Ball

Law Office of Michelle Ball 717 K Street, Suite 228 Sacramento, CA 95814

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search