California | Education Law
Legal Question
I am turning 18 in a month, and would like to submit an official request to my high school that asks them to cut out all contact with my parents. How shall i word it/request it/what laws can I reference?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michelle Ball |
Hello:
Congratulations and happy birthday!
I think you are already on the right track- submitting a written instruction to them would be wise. On specifics, you are likely going to have to sit down with an attorney on what to write.
A couple of the codes you can look toward are Family Codes 6500-6502. I would also refer you to the State Bar of California's free publication "When You Become 18: A Survival Guide for Teenagers" which can be accessed at the following location: http://www.calbar.ca.gov/Public/Pamphlets/WhenYouBecome18.aspx.
Best of luck.
Michelle Ball Law Office of Michelle Ball California Education Attorney advocating for the rights of parents and students since 1995. http://www.edlaw4students.com
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS DOES NOT CONSTITUTE LEGAL ADVICE NOR FORM AN ATTORNEY CLIENT RELATIONSHIP. NOTHING HEREIN IS CONFIDENTIAL AND IT IS ADVISED THAT ALL LEGAL QUESTIONS BE EVALUATED BY A DIRECT CONSULTATION WITH AN ATTORNEY OUTSIDE OF THIS FORUM.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Search Questions and Answers


