California  |  Education Law

question bubble
7/17/05, 11:25 pm

Legal Question


Wrongful Term, agreement breached

I was terminated in January '05. We reached a settlement agreement between myself, my union and I where I agreed to voluntarily resign effective 7/01/06 in echange for back pay and another year on administrative leave from 7/1/05 to 6/30/06. the school district broke the agreement and has not paid me. They are over two weeks late and are now saying that the agreement was illegal so they can call me back to the table and negotiate a new deal. I don't wish to negotiate a new deal. I would much prefer to file suit for wrongful term and breach of contract and bad faith bargaining. Can I do that or am I obligated to sit down and cut a new deal with these jerks?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search